This website uses cookies to make content available and offer social media functionality. Information about your use of our webpages is also shared with our social media partners. They may aggregate this data with other Information.

Membership in IFAR is open to national aviation research organisations, including universities active in aviation research, which are non-profit and which are owned or mainly funded by public governments and which are charged by the country or countries in which they are located to conduct such research activities on their behalf. One organisation per country is accepted for membership.


Institution URL
Aerospace Technology Institute (ATI), United Kingdom
Institute of Aeronautics and Space, IAE, Brazil
Czech Aerospace Research Centre, VZLU, Czech Republic
Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary
Centre for Innovation and Creative Engineering, CEiiA, Portugal
Central Aerohydrodynamic Institute, TsAGI, Russia
Centro Italiano Ricerche Aerospaziali, CIRA, Italy
Chinese Aeronautical Establishment, CAE, China
Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation, CSIRO, Australia
Council for Scientific and Industrial Research, CSIR, Republic of South Africa
CSIR-National Aerospace Laboratories, CSRI-NAL, India
French Aerospace Lab, ONERA, France
German Aerospace Centre, DLR, Germany
National Research Council, NRC, Canada
Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency, JAXA, Japan
Korea Aerospace Research Institute, KARI, Korea
Middle East Technical University, METU, Turkey
National Aeronautics and Space Administration, NASA, USA
Netherlands Aerospace Centre, NLR, Netherlands
National Institute of Aerospace Research, INCAS, Romania
National Institute of Aerospace Technology of Spain, INTA, Spain
Polish Institute of Aviation, ILOT, Poland
Swedish Defence Research Agency, FOI, Sweden
Vienna University of Technology (TU Vienna), Austria
Technical Research Centre of Finland, VTT, Finland
Von Karman Institute for Fluid Dynamics, VKI, Belgium



In cooperation with